Knockout Information

Competition: Coca-Cola BSSFL U-19 | Season 2018/2019

Competition 2: The Knockout Competition

Gerneral information

  • Games are of (80) eighty minutes duration, two forty (40) minute halves.
  • Matches should start at 3:30 p.m. but no later than 4:00 p.m.
  • Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match.
  • Advancement: The winning team at the end of regular time will advance to the next round. In the event of a draw, a penalty shoot-out [PSO] will take place, five (5) penalties each and a sudden death if necessary. From Quarter-Finals onward in the event of a draw two ten (10) minute halves of extra time will be played if a winner is still not decided a penalty shoot-out will follow, five (5) penalties each and a sudden death if necessary .
  • Eligibility of players: Players must be born after 31st December 1999; players eligible for the current U-19 league will also be eligible for the cup competition.
  • Deportment of teams: All teams must be uniformly attired (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 of the Laws of Association Football. Shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers. Players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.
  • Forfeitures: In the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals, teams who forfeit a match in the knockout competition will face disciplinary action.
  • Postponements must be conveyed to The President or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency.  All postponed games must be sanctioned by the League Executive.


The Knockout Competition
Alexandra School
Alleyne School
Barbados Community College
Barbados Vocational Training Board
Christ Church Foundation School
Coleridge and Parry School
Combermere School
Daryll Jordan Secondary School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School
Ellerslie Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary School
Harrison College
Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
Princess Margaret Secondary School
Queen’s College
Samuel Jackman Prescod Institute Of Technology
St. George Secondary School
St. Winifred's School
The Lester Vaughan School
The Lodge School