League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2017/2018

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates all the respective winners of the Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 season 2017/2018:

League Cup 
1st place: Combermere School 
2nd place: Christ Church Foundation School

Knockout Competition 
1st place: Alexandra School 
2nd place: Frederick Smith Secondary School
3rd place: Parkinson Memorial Secondary School


Competition 1: The League

General information & rules

Duration of play:
Games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves

Match time:
Matches should start at 3:30 p.m. latest

Three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss

Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match

Eligibility of players:
Players must be born on or after 1st January 2003

Deportment of teams:
All teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.

Tournament format:
The tournament will be played in a league format, the team with the most points and the end of all games played will be declared the winner. In the event of a tie, winners will be decided on goal difference and a playoff if necessary. The winners of zone one and one two will face off to determine the League Cup winner.

Postponements must be conveyed to The President or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency. All postponed games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorized by The League and MUST BE SANCTIONED BY THE LEAGUE.

All forfeited games must have the approval of The League, requests must be sent to the League twenty fours (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture. In the event of a forfeiture, the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals. Teams who forfeit two or more matches in the competition may face disciplinary action.

Annotation home grounds:
Darryl Jordan Secondary School’s Home Ground is Mile & A-Quarter.

Overview Zones

Christ Church Foundation SchoolAlexandra School
Combermere SchoolAlleyne School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School Coleridge and Parry School
Grantley Adams Memorial SchoolEllerslie Secondary School
Graydon Sealy Secondary SchoolFrederick Smith Secondary School
Parkinson Memorial Secondary SchoolHarrison College (withdrawn)
Princess Margaret Secondary SchoolPinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
St. George Secondary SchoolQueen’s College
The Lester Vaughan SchoolThe St. Michael School
The Lodge School