League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2015/2016

Competition 1: The League

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates the 2015/2016 U-16 Champion, the Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School.

General information & rules

  • games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves
  • matches should start at 3.30 pm latest
  • three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss
  • each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match
  • players must be born on or after 1st January 2001
  • all teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match
  • the four (4) top teams in each zone will advance to the quarterfinals
  • all games must be played as scheduled, postponements must be conveyed to the President or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency; all postponed games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorised by The League and must be sanctioned by The League
  • Forfeitures: all forfeited games must have the approval of The League, request must be sent to the League twenty-four (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture, in the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three (3) points and three (3) goals, teams who forfeit two or more matches in the competition may face disciplinary action

Annotation home grounds:
Graydon Sealy Secondary School’s Home Ground is Bay Primary Playing Field, Alexandra School’s Home Ground is Speighstown Playing Field, Queen’s College’s Home Ground is Holders Hill.

Overview Zones

Alexandra School Christ Church Foundation School
Alleyne SchoolDeighton Griffith Secondary School
Combermere SchoolGrantley Adams Memorial School
Ellerslie Secondary SchoolGraydon Sealy Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary SchoolHarrison College
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary SchoolPrincess Margaret Secondary School
Queen’s CollegeSt. George Secondary School
The Lester Vaughan SchoolTang Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
The Lodge School
The St. Michael School