League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-14 | Season 2014/2015

Competition: The League

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates the 2014/2015 U-14 Champion, The Lodge School.

THE BREWSTER TRUST, football charity Barbadosphotograph by Barbados Today

2014/2015 Coca-Cola BSSFL U-14
1. The Lodge School
2. Frederick Smith Secondary School

General information & rules

  • games are of fifty (50) minutes duration, two twenty-five (25) minute halves
  • matches start at 3.30 pm
  • three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss
  • each team is permitted rolling substitutions per match with no limit of players that can be used
  • players must be born on or after 1st January 2002
  • all teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match
  • the two (2) top teams in each zone and the two best third-place teams will advance to the quarter-finals; in the event of a tie on points teams will advance based on average goals per game
  • all games must be played as scheduled, any changes MUST be communicated to the Executive at least twenty-four (24) hours before the scheduled game, rescheduled games MUST be played on date stipulated by the League , If these games are not played by the appropriate time these games will deemed by the League as a forfeiture or null and void
  • Forfeitures: all forfeited games must have the approval of The League, request must be sent to the League twenty-four (24) hour in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture, in the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three (3) points and three (3) goals, teams who forfeit two or more matches in the competition may face disciplinary action

Overview Zones

ZONE northZONE centralZONE south
Alexandra School Combermere SchoolChrist Church Foundation School
Alleyne SchoolGraydon Sealy Secondary SchoolDeighton Griffith Secondary School
Coleridge and Parry SchoolHarrison CollegePrincess Margaret Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary SchoolPinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary SchoolSt. George Secondary School
Queen’s CollegeThe Lester Vaughan SchoolTang Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
The Lodge School