General Information

Competition: Coca-Cola BSSFL Girls’ League | Season 2019/2020

  • games are of thirty (30) minutes duration; i.e. two fifteen (15) minute halves
  • matches should start at 3:00 p.m. but no later than 3:10 p.m.
  • three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero (0) points for a lost
  • rolling substitutions will be permitted
  • all teams must be uniformly attired (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 of the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers
  • all games must be played as scheduled and postponements must be requested where possible twenty-four (24) hours in advance
  • the top two (2) teams from each zone will automatically advance to the semi final stage of the competition; winners of each semifinal matchup will go on to contest the final while losers of each match will contest the 3rd place game.
  • forfeitures: all forfeited games must have the approval of The League, request must be sent to the League twenty-four (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture; in the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three (3) points and three (3) goals, teams who forfeit two or more matches in the competition may face disciplinary action.


  • North Zone: The Lester Vaughn School and The UWI turf
  • South Zone: Princess Margaret Secondary School and The Lodge School
  • note: where possible, neutral grounds will be used to facilitate matches in each zone

Teams & Zones

Girls' League Zone NorthGirls' League Zone South
Alleyne SchoolChrist Church Foundation School
Coleridge and Parry SchoolPrincess Margaret Secondary School
Combermere SchoolSpringer Memorial Secondary School
Ellerslie Secondary SchoolSt. George Secondary School
Queen’s CollegeThe Lodge School
The Lester Vaughan School