League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2019/2020

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates all the respective winners of the Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 season 2019/2020:

Knockout Cup 
1st place: Queen’s College
2nd place: Christ Church Foundation School
3rd place: St. Francis Secondary School

Competition 1: The League

General information & rules

Duration of play:
Games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves.

Match time:
Matches should start at 3:30 p.m.; a grace period of 15 minutes will be granted to away teams.

Three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss.

Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match.

Eligibility of players:
Players must be born on or after 1st January 2005.

Deportment of teams:
All teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.

Tournament format:
The tournament will be played in a league format, the top two schools in both leagues will advance to a semi-final and ultimately a final match.

Postponements must be conveyed to the league coordinator or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency.  All postpones must be requested via email and games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorized. Teams requesting a postponement may be asked to change the venue of the game to accommodate rescheduling.  

All forfeited games must have the approval of The League, requests must be sent to the League twenty fours (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture. In the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals; any team who forfeits two or more matches in the competition will face disciplinary action.

Completed registration forms must be submitted until Friday, 27th September 2019. Teams who fail to submit registration will not have officials sent to the games until such time as registration is submitted

Annotation home grounds:

Teams & Leagues

U-16 League 1 CupU-16 League 2 Cup
Alexandra School Coleridge and Parry School
Alleyne SchoolDaryll Jordan Secondary School
Christ Church Foundation SchoolFrederick Smith Secondary School
Combermere SchoolGrantley Adams Memorial School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School Graydon Sealy Secondary School
Harrison CollegeParkinson Memorial Secondary School
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary SchoolPrincess Margaret Secondary School
Queen’s CollegeSt. Francis Secondary School
The Lodge SchoolSt. George Secondary School
The St. Michael SchoolThe Lester Vaughan School