League Information

BSSFL U-16 | Season 2022/2023

quick links

League Finals

League zone 1

League zone 2


League final on 6th April 2023: the live stream

BSSFL U-16 | Season 2022/2023

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates the winner of the BSSFL U-16 League of the season 2022/2023:

  • Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School


Competition 1: The League

General information & rules

Duration of play:
Games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves.

Match time:
Matches should start at 3:30 p.m.; a grace period of 15 minutes will be granted to away teams.

Three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss.

Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match.

Eligibility of players:
Players must be born on or after 1st January 2007.

Deportment of teams:
All teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.

Postponements must be conveyed to the league coordinator or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency.  All postpones must be requested via email and games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorized. Teams requesting a postponement may be asked to change the venue of the game to accommodate rescheduling.  

All forfeited games must have the approval of The League, requests must be sent to the League twenty fours (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture. In the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals; any team who forfeits two or more matches in the competition will face disciplinary action.

Annotation home grounds:
All Ellerslie as well as Christ Church Foundation School Games will be played away until further notice and Graydon Sealy’s Home Ground is Bay Primary.

Teams & Leagues

U-16 Zone 1U-16 Zone 2
Christ Church Foundation SchoolAlleyne School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School Combermere School
Graydon Sealy Secondary SchoolEllerslie Secondary School
Parkinson Memorial Secondary SchoolPinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
Princess Margaret Secondary SchoolQueen’s College
St. George Secondary SchoolThe Lester Vaughan School
The Lodge School
The St. Michael School
Harrison College (withdrawn an 15th November 2022)