Knockout Information

Competition: Coca-Cola BSSFL U-19 | Season 2017/2018

Competition 2: The Knockout Competition

Gerneral information

  • Games are of (80) eighty minutes duration, two forty (40) minute halves.
  • Matches should start at 3:30 p.m. but no later than 3:45 p.m.
  • Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match.
  • Advancement: The winning team at the end of regular time will advance to the next round. In the event of a draw, a penalty shoot-out [PSO] will follow, five (5) penalties each and a sudden death if necessary. From Quarter-Finals onward two ten (10) minute halves of extra time will be played if a winner is still not decided a penalty shoot-out will follow, five (5) penalties each and a sudden death if necessary .
  • Eligibility of players: Players must be born after 31st December 1998.
  • Tertiary institutions are permitted to register and include only three (3) players who are in their second year but are still within the age requirement. The three (3) players may not be changed after registration.
  • Deportment of teams: All teams must be uniformly attired (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 of the Laws of Association Football. Shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers. Players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.
  • Forfeitures: In the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals, teams who forfeit a match in the knockout competition will face disciplinary action.
  • Annotation venues: all Ellerslie Games will be played at the UWI Astro Turf, Alexandra’s Home Ground is Speighstown Playing Field and The Alleyne School, Barbados Vocational Training Board , Coleridge and Parry School and St. Michael School will play all games away until further notice.


The Knockout Competition
Alexandra School
Alleyne School
Barbados Community College
Barbados Vocational Training Board
Christ Church Foundation School
Coleridge and Parry School
Combermere School
Darryl Jordan Secondary School
Ellerslie Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary School
Grantley Adams Memorial School
Graydon Sealy Secondary School
Harrison College
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
Princess Margaret Secondary School
Queen’s College
Samuel Jackman Prescod Polytechnic
St. George Secondary School
Tang Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
The Lester Vaughan School
The Lodge School
The St. Michael School