Knockout Information

Competition: Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2017/2018

Competition 2: The Knockout Competition



Gerneral information

Duration of play:
Games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves

Match time:
Matches should start at 3:30 p.m., but no later than 4:00 p.m.

Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match

The winning team at the end of regular time will advance to the next round. In the event of a draw, a penalty shoot-out will take place. Five penalties each and a sudden death if necessary. Five Minute halves of extra time will be played from the semi-final rounds onward.

Eligibility of players:
Players must be born on or after 1st January 2003

Deportment of teams:
All teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.

Postponements must be conveyed to The President or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency. All postponed games MUST BE SANCTIONED BY THE LEAGUE EXECUTIVE.

All forfeited games must have the approval of The League, requests must be sent to the League twenty fours (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture. In the event of a forfeiture, the opposing team will be awarded three goals and advances to the next round.

Annotation home grounds:
Graydon Sealy Secondary School’s Home Ground is Bay Primary Playing Field and Alexandra School’s Home Ground is Speighstown Playing Field.

Following the participating schools:

The Knockout Competition
Alexandra School
Alleyne School
Christ Church Foundation School
Coleridge and Parry School
Combermere School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School
Ellerslie Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary School
Grantley Adams Memorial School
Graydon Sealy Secondary School
Harrison College (withdrawn)
Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
Princess Margaret Secondary School
Queen’s College
St. George Secondary School
St. Winifred’s School
The Lester Vaughan School
The Lodge School
The St. Michael School