League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2014/2015

Competition 1: The League
The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates the 2014/2015 U-16 Champion, the Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School.

2014/2015 Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16
1. Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
2. Christ Church Foundation School

General information & rules

  • games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves
  • matches should start at 3.30 pm latest
  • three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss
  • each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match
  • players must be born on or after 1st January 2000
  • all teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match
  • the four (4) top teams in each zone will advance to the quarterfinals
  • all games must be played as scheduled, postponements must be conveyed to the President or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency; all postponed games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorised by The League and must be sanctioned by The League
  • Forfeitures: all forfeited games must have the approval of The League, request must be sent to the League twenty-four (24) hour in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture, in the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three (3) points and three (3) goals, teams who forfeit two or more matches in the competition may face disciplinary action

Annotation home grounds:
Graydon Sealy Secondary School’s Home Ground is Bay Primary Playing Field, Daryll Jordan Secondary School’s and Alexandra School’s Home Ground is Speighstown Playing Field.

Overview Zones

Alexandra School Alleyne School
Coleridge and Parry SchoolChrist Church Foundation School
Daryll Jordan Secondary SchoolCombermere School
Deighton Griffith Secondary School Harrison College
Frederick Smith Secondary SchoolPinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary School
Grantley Adams Memorial SchoolProvidence Secondary School
Graydon Sealy Secondary SchoolQueen’s College
Princess Margaret Secondary SchoolSt. George Secondary School
Tang Parkinson Memorial Secondary SchoolThe Lodge School
The Lester Vaughan SchoolThe St. Michael School