League Information

Competition: Coca-Cola BSSFL U-19 | Season 2014/2015

Competition 1: The League Cup

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League approved some changes to the U-19 format at the Annual General Meeting on 19th September 2014. The tournament will now be played in two leagues and schools were assigned to a specific league based on the criteria of their performance over last year’s competitions at the senior levels. The League One Cup teams were selected from the top four Under 19 teams, followed by the top four Under 16 teams in the 2013/2014 competitions. The final four spaces in this league were awarded to the schools with the most consistent performance at the senior level. All other schools were assigned to the League Two Cup. In addition the BSSFL has also reinstated the Senior Knockout tournament and Champion of Champions to the senior format.

General information

  • Games are of eighty (80) minutes duration, two forty (40) minute halves.
  • Matches should start at 3:30 p.m. but no later than 3:45 p.m.
  • Points: Three (3) points for a win and one (1) point for a draw.
  • Substitutions: Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match.
  • Promotion / relegation: top two teams from League 2 will be automatically promoted, bottom two teams from league 1 will be relegated, 3rd place from League 2 will play off 8th place from League 1 for the final League 1 berth.
  • Eligibility of players: Players must be born after December 31st 1996.
  • Tertiary institutions are permitted to register and include only three (3) players who are in their second year but are still within the age requirement; the three (3) players may not be changed after registration.
  • Deportment of teams: All teams must be uniformly attired (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 of the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers.
  • All games must be played as scheduled; postponements must be conveyed to the Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance. All postponed games must be played on the Friday of the week in which it was scheduled, unless otherwise authorized by The League.
  • All Darryl Jordan Secondary School games will be played away, Graydon Sealy Secondary School’s home ground is Bay Primary and Alexandra School’s home ground is Speightstown Playing Field.

Teams & Leagues

Alexandra School Alleyne School
Barbados Community CollegeColeridge and Parry School
Christ Church Foundation SchoolDeighton Griffith Secondary School
Dacosta Mannings Combermere SchoolGraydon Sealy Secondary School
Darryl Jordan Secondary SchoolPrincess Margaret Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary SchoolTang Parkinson Memorial Secondary School
Harrison CollegeThe Lester Vaughan School
Pinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary SchoolThe Lodge School
Queen’s CollegeThe St. Michael School