League Information

Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 | Season 2018/2019

The Barbados Secondary Schools’ Football League congratulates all the respective winners of the Coca-Cola BSSFL U-16 season 2018/2019:

League Cup 
1st place: Deighton Griffith Secondary School
2nd place: Queen’s College


Competition 1: The League

General information & rules

Duration of play:
Games are of seventy (70) minutes duration, two thirty-five (35) minute halves

Match time:
Matches should start at 3:30 p.m.; a grace period of 15 minutes will be granted to away teams.

Three (3) points for a win, one (1) point for a draw and zero points (0) for a loss

Each team is permitted five (5) substitutions per match

Eligibility of players:
Players must be born on or after 1st January 2004

Deportment of teams:
All teams must be uniformly dressed (i.e. shirts, shorts and socks), as stipulated in Law 4 in the Laws of Association Football; shirts must carry separate and distinct numbers; players are allowed to wear personal protective equipment as long as it serves a medical purpose and is reported to the match official before the start of the match.

Tournament format:
The tournament will be played in a three zone format, the top two schools in each zone plus the best two third placed teams will advance to the quarter finals.

Postponements must be conveyed to the league coordinator or Secretary twenty-four (24) hours in advance unless in case of emergency.  All postpones must be requested via email and games must be played on the Friday of the week in which they were scheduled, unless otherwise authorized. Teams requesting a postponement may be asked to change the venue of the game to accommodate rescheduling.  

All forfeited games must have the approval of The League, requests must be sent to the League twenty fours (24) hours in advance outlining the reason for forfeiture. In the event of a forfeiture the opposing team will be awarded three points and three goals; any team who forfeits two or more matches in the competition will face disciplinary action.

Registration is done via an online form and must be submitted until Monday, 29th January 2019. Additional players may be submitted after but separate email must be sent to The League and the school must await a response before the player is eligible.

Annotation home grounds:


Alexandra School Combermere SchoolChrist Church Foundation School
Alleyne SchoolGrantley Adams Memorial SchoolDeighton Griffith Secondary School
Coleridge and Parry SchoolGraydon Sealy Secondary SchoolParkinson Memorial Secondary School
Daryll Jordan Secondary School (*withdrawn)Harrison CollegePrincess Margaret Secondary School
Ellerslie Secondary SchoolPinehill St. Leonard’s Boys’ Secondary SchoolSt. Francis Secondary School
Frederick Smith Secondary SchoolThe Lester Vaughan SchoolSt. George Secondary School
Queen’s CollegeThe St. Michael SchoolThe Lodge School